skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Came here on a Monday during lunch. We wanted to be seated at the tables closer to the water so it w
Came here on a Monday during lunch. We wanted to be seated at the tables closer to the water so it was about 30 minute wait. I ordered the Chile relleno burger. It had a huge Chile stuffed with cheese topped with bacon. It was sooooo delicious. I also tried the fish and shrimp chips. That was good as well. Good spot for lunch on the ... read more
Jasmine C. via yelp.com - Nov 28, 2021
Wonderful late lunch at The Cliff. We had Wasabi Scallops, Bruschetta and Coconut Shrimp. Some nice wine and the view of Laguna Beach on a clear 78 degree day was incredible. Highly recommend.
Lucille Bifano via google.com - Nov 27, 2021
The view is spectacular and the food was great as well! We loved the ceviche! We also enjoyed some of the locally brewed beer on tap! Overall a pleasant experience! Follow me @v_loopy for future reviews ... read more
Valerie Lupo via google.com - Nov 27, 2021
Making plans for a visit soon. My favorite place for meals in Laguna!! I had a grand celebration for
Making plans for a visit soon. My favorite place for meals in Laguna!! I had a grand celebration for my 79th birthday. The staff was so accommodating to 8 distinguished seniors! We had a dessert served that was some form of ? Fried milk?... we ordered a second batch for the table! Clam Chowder is a great.,,Eggs Benedict is my favorit ... read more
Patti C. via yelp.com - Nov 26, 2021
Always excellent service, food and of course fantastic view! Guacamole could be fresher and have mor
Always excellent service, food and of course fantastic view! Guacamole could be fresher and have more flavor but not too bad. Cocktails are spot on! Fish and Chips are AMAZING!
Rachel S. via yelp.com - Nov 24, 2021
This is my go to spot, as soon as friends and family fly into Orange County, I bring them directly h
This is my go to spot, as soon as friends and family fly into Orange County, I bring them directly here. There is no better spot to show off in Southern California, in my opinion. They always accommodate and the food is great and reasonably priced considering the gorgeous view.
paul v. via yelp.com - Nov 24, 2021
Food is anazing, and wow the view of the ocean is amazing!!
Katie Jackson-Realtor via google.com - Nov 23, 2021
Best views in Laguna Beach. Pretty decent food too ... read more
Narendran Santhanam via google.com - Nov 22, 2021
Great views and the grilled shrimp salad was good. The shrimp scampi had a lot of lemon that made it hard to finish.
Amy Blood via google.com - Nov 22, 2021
I love the Cliff House but was disappointed in the pear Gorgonzola salad. The chicken looked and tas
I love the Cliff House but was disappointed in the pear Gorgonzola salad. The chicken looked and tasted boiled and the dressing was very bland.
Kathleen H. via yelp.com - Nov 22, 2021
An amazingly enjoyable restaurant and Commons area. Super friendly people and amazing food!
Micah Perry via google.com - Nov 20, 2021
Great view! You actually could see Catalina Island from this restaurant and I even had a chance to s
Great view! You actually could see Catalina Island from this restaurant and I even had a chance to see the sunset ... read more
Oliva M. via yelp.com - Nov 20, 2021
The service is outstanding the view of the beach is amazing and the food is tasty and amazing.
The service is outstanding the view of the beach is amazing and the food is tasty and amazing.
Lujean B. via yelp.com - Nov 18, 2021
We were sit immediately even Saturday lunch time. Service was fast and food was good. View is amazing.
Yevgeniya Vinichenko via google.com - Nov 17, 2021
Love the views here and the food is great too! We always love to behind our out of town friends here
Love the views here and the food is great too! We always love to behind our out of town friends here since it's the best view around.
Jenni D. via yelp.com - Nov 17, 2021
Unfortunately they were out of lobster.. Their Yelp online reservation was not working. I am a big f
Unfortunately they were out of lobster.. Their Yelp online reservation was not working. I am a big fan of this restaurant, but a bit disappointed this time around. I did like that they had live music again. I did enjoy my meal. Will be back.
Jackie E. via yelp.com - Nov 15, 2021
Foods are good n great ocean view. Services quality is lower than 1 star.
Scott Seo via google.com - Nov 14, 2021
You can not match the view anywhere else. Delicious food and drinks. One of the best beach locations
You can not match the view anywhere else. Delicious food and drinks. One of the best beach locations in OC. We go regularly and never tire of this place.
John C. via yelp.com - Nov 14, 2021
Food and drinks were great. View was amazing. Definitely will be back.
Bee via google.com - Nov 13, 2021
Table outside was beautiful next to the water. Casual setting. Brought my dog. Valet cost $3. I used
Table outside was beautiful next to the water. Casual setting. Brought my dog. Valet cost $3. I used the Yelp waitlist feature which was very helpful as they were saying the wait was around an hour + ... read more
Morgan I. via yelp.com - Nov 13, 2021
Wonderful
The service was impeccable. The views are fantastic. The fish taco plate was generous and delicious. I would recommend this place and would definitely return.
Mischief303 via tripadvisor.com - Nov 12, 2021
I have come here several times and each time, they never disappointed me. They have great foods, gre
I have come here several times and each time, they never disappointed me. They have great foods, great service, affordable prices, and I love the ambiance!
Heather K. via yelp.com - Nov 11, 2021
Great view and great seafood. This restaurant is hide behind a couple boutiques but very charming. They also have heaters outdoors for those that are pathetic like me and get cold all the time!
Logan Kumm via google.com - Nov 10, 2021
This was a perfect place to bring my mom! The girls at the front desk were super sweet and helpful i
This was a perfect place to bring my mom! The girls at the front desk were super sweet and helpful in getting seated. I got the Tuna Melt and it was so good!! This place is worth the wait if there is one. Be sure to use the waitlist on line, it was super convenient!!
Lee H. via yelp.com - Nov 10, 2021
Wonderful menu choices. Loved my lunch.
Linda Madden-Brenholts via google.com - Nov 8, 2021
Top 3 fave in Laguna ๐Ÿ”ฅ ... read more
Workofheart_fitness via google.com - Nov 8, 2021
๋ทฐ๋„ ๋ง›๋„ ์ตœ๊ณ ์˜ ์žฅ์†Œ์ž…๋‹ˆ๋‹ค ... read more
ํ™ฉ๋ฏธ์•  via google.com - Nov 6, 2021
Love the ambience and good! My husband surprised me and took me here for our anniversary!! I love th
Love the ambience and good! My husband surprised me and took me here for our anniversary!! I love the vibes, food and drinks!!!
Felicia A. via yelp.com - Nov 6, 2021
The village is super cute, the view is amazing and the food is standard!
The village is super cute, the view is amazing and the food is standard!
Stephanie C. via yelp.com - Nov 5, 2021
How did I not know about this place? Every few months, the "cousins" group gets together for breakfast, brunch, lunch, whatever. I usually pick the location so this was a new one for all of us. I called ahead to get reservations but they don't take reservations. Apparently I forgot to tell my SIL and she tried to check in! Oops!
Tracy Foreman via google.com - Nov 3, 2021
How did I not know about this place? Every few months, the "cousins" group gets together for breakfa
How did I not know about this place? Every few months, the "cousins" group gets together for breakfast, brunch, lunch, whatever. I usually pick the location so this was a new one for all of us. I called ahead to get reservations but they don't take reservations. Apparently I forgot to tell my SIL and she tried to check in! Oops! The ... read more
Tracy F. via yelp.com - Nov 2, 2021
Great service and excellent food. The view from our table was stunning. Love the wat the restaurant
Great service and excellent food. The view from our table was stunning. Love the wat the restaurant was situation so you could walk by and through some cute shops as well. I had halibut & squash soup. Husband had the tempura shrimp and halibut. Both were excellent. Nice wine and martinis too. Check it out!
Virginia P. via yelp.com - Nov 1, 2021
Our favorite date spot. You can't beat the view, the food is fresh and tasty and the staff is outsta
Our favorite date spot. You can't beat the view, the food is fresh and tasty and the staff is outstanding. Love this place!
Tom T. via yelp.com - Oct 30, 2021
Great place to celebrate a long time friend's birthday ... read more
edgar camacho via google.com - Oct 29, 2021
Can't beat the view. Casual spot for stunning sunset view and decent food/drink. Tons of shade which is perfect. Will be back.
Beth Spence via google.com - Oct 29, 2021
Beautiful ocean views and good food!!!
walter davila via google.com - Oct 29, 2021
While there is usually a wait for a table, the wait is worth it for the amazing view alone. The wait
While there is usually a wait for a table, the wait is worth it for the amazing view alone. The wait staff is friendly and professional. The variety of food is very good. While you wait several interesting on site businesses await for browsing or purchasing. Plus there is a well stocked bar, tables and chairs and convenient (but tiny ... read more
Todd M. via yelp.com - Oct 29, 2021
Good food, great views and good service.
Kevin McGowan via google.com - Oct 28, 2021
We love coming here with our Doxie because they always take such good care of him. Other dinners are
We love coming here with our Doxie because they always take such good care of him. Other dinners are alway friendly as well & the ocean views are just breathtaking! To top it all of with great drink and fresh food, it's the hubby and I favorite restaurant out there! Well worth the wait!
Brianna N. via yelp.com - Oct 28, 2021
Great view of the beach, especially at Sunset! Friendly staff and great ambience. Pasta was delicious. Bread pudding bites were AMAZING, crunchy outside with gooey inside and delicious dipping sauces. Unfortunately, the fish was overcooked and lacked flavor.
Christine Lopez via google.com - Oct 26, 2021
Love it, ... read more
Malcolm Jenkins (JenkinsFamilyJourneyers) via google.com - Oct 26, 2021
Great place for the whole family. Amazing views of the ocean with great outdoor seating while not fr
Great place for the whole family. Amazing views of the ocean with great outdoor seating while not freezing our butts off! The food was delicious! The tacos were huge and very filling!
Leah G. via yelp.com - Oct 26, 2021
Our man Saul over at the Casa Laguna gave us the Green Light to go here and his traffic direction wa
Our man Saul over at the Casa Laguna gave us the Green Light to go here and his traffic direction was spot on correct. I had the Surf and Turf and I rode that steak on some tasty waves bro. Wife had the Halibut fish.. and I said "I'll Have a Bit.. of your Halibut".
Jeff R. via yelp.com - Oct 26, 2021
Wish I could give 10 stars for the amazing job that Andrew Turula, Gen Manager, and his team did for
Wish I could give 10 stars for the amazing job that Andrew Turula, Gen Manager, and his team did for my Team Event last week. I wanted a coastal themed venue. From the prix fixe menu item selections, to the wine list, dessert and even the linen and chair colors - they thought through every detail. I had beach towels made for my Team ... read more
L D. via yelp.com - Oct 25, 2021
Celebrated my friend's birthday with some appetizers and a beautiful sunset. Great place to relax and enjoy the scenery. For my meal I ordered the Chile relleno burger, with a beyond meat burger patty. This was one of the more different burgers I've had! They have metered parking all over the neighborhood if you don't mind a couple ... read more
Alex Hayden via google.com - Oct 24, 2021
It was an incredible experience! We enjoyed our starters , Calamari & the blackened Ahi Tuna. The co
It was an incredible experience! We enjoyed our starters , Calamari & the blackened Ahi Tuna. The coconut shrimp was okay but the other two were phenomenal! Our main course was the salmon salad (pictured), and New England Clam Chowder and both were so delicious. We enjoyed the chocolate cake for dessert. We loved the sunset view and ... read more
Sammi L. via yelp.com - Oct 24, 2021
Best view around. I highly recommend the happy hour. 1/2 price appetizers. The staff is super nice.
Best view around. I highly recommend the happy hour. 1/2 price appetizers. The staff is super nice. Management top notch. The calamari is superb! Don't miss out on the shrimp ceviche. Waitress Jordon is very nice. But ALL the waiters/waitresses are.
Shelley A. via yelp.com - Oct 24, 2021
A bit pricey for what you get. $20 for a normal hamburger, or $10 for a $3 bag of chips and salsa out of a jar.
Nick Wagner via google.com - Oct 23, 2021
Great views!!!
Alfredo Cรกceres via google.com - Oct 23, 2021
Great drinks, good food and amazing views. Worth the long waits to get in. Plan ahead and get on the
Great drinks, good food and amazing views. Worth the long waits to get in. Plan ahead and get on the wait list early!!!
Matthew B. via yelp.com - Oct 23, 2021
What a wonderful Happy Hour moment! This is the place for a Seafood Happiest hours ! Half off starte
What a wonderful Happy Hour moment! This is the place for a Seafood Happiest hours ! Half off starters , am telling you , the first and foremost delish item are the spectacularly delicious raw scallops . Beautifully served on shells! $15 for a dozen!!! Next is the Ahi Poke . That's just good enough for me but nope! Gotta get the Poke ... read more
Aida V. via yelp.com - Oct 21, 2021
Food was good and the views were awesome!
My daughter and I ordered the clam chowder and it was really good. We also had the bruschetta, which was the best I've had. My husband had the ahi tuna salad and they put too much dressing. We had to ask for more lettuce to balance it out! Never did that before. The service was so so, but it was crowded and maybe the waiter we had co ... read more
ytoland via tripadvisor.com - Oct 20, 2021
Great views, very good food and service. Reasonably priced.
Steven Kalczynski via google.com - Oct 19, 2021
Great view and greater food ๐Ÿ‘ ... read more
GaYeun Lee via google.com - Oct 19, 2021
Love this place. The food not badly priced for breakfast. The views are amazing. The food service is
Love this place. The food not badly priced for breakfast. The views are amazing. The food service is a bit slow but the views make up for it and I think that's what they were striving for, slow service but you could look at view all day and forget about the service ... read more
Tiffany W. via yelp.com - Oct 19, 2021
The service food atmosphere ALL GOOD!!! Can't wait to return!! Our waiter was so nice and attentive.
The service food atmosphere ALL GOOD!!! Can't wait to return!! Our waiter was so nice and attentive.
Jenn C. via yelp.com - Oct 19, 2021
The food and view were great!
Eric Sevy via google.com - Oct 18, 2021
Always a great experience at this place. I come mainly for the beautiful views and their crab nachos!
Tiana Heggins via google.com - Oct 18, 2021
Nothing reminds me more of Greece than grabbing a bite at Tnhe Cliffs in Laguna Beach in southern CA! Dining alfresco in the warm fall ocean breeze, you cannot beat the views at sunset!
Tamara Smith via google.com - Oct 17, 2021
The atmosphere was fantastic, we were visiting with our pet a full sized Husky our food and service
The atmosphere was fantastic, we were visiting with our pet a full sized Husky our food and service were top notch A+ with an amazing view of the ocean. It was busy that weekend night and we felt very happy to receive such great service from a man that had fun stories of his annual travels. It became apparent we will stop by the next ... read more
John H. via yelp.com - Oct 16, 2021
Beautiful views! We had breakfast and it was great and the prices are fair. I will go back again.
Beautiful views! We had breakfast and it was great and the prices are fair. I will go back again.
Rose I. via yelp.com - Oct 16, 2021
The views views were great. Food was wonder a lot of great things to choose from. Great place to tak
The views views were great. Food was wonder a lot of great things to choose from. Great place to take friends and family to. Great for date nights or just getting off the beach.
Steve H. via yelp.com - Oct 15, 2021
Great server and very good food.
Donald Sirney via google.com - Oct 14, 2021
Came on a Thursday morning, no wait! Great view! They have very reasonable prices! THE FOOD IS AMAZI
Came on a Thursday morning, no wait! Great view! They have very reasonable prices! THE FOOD IS AMAZING! Service is great! Drinks are worth it! No complaints. They have valet parking.
Vanessa H. via yelp.com - Oct 14, 2021
It was a beautiful day in Laguna Beach so why not enjoy an awesome view with lunch! This doesn't loo
It was a beautiful day in Laguna Beach so why not enjoy an awesome view with lunch! This doesn't look like much when you walk up to it but you're sitting right at the beach and can enjoy the waves crashing below. There is a long wait time (Saturday around 2pm is 1 1/2 - 2 hours) but we asked for first available seating which was a ta ... read more
Julia S. via yelp.com - Oct 13, 2021
Had a rest time at the Cliff last night. Really good reggae band too.
Don Frazier via google.com - Oct 10, 2021
Was very nice but if you want to have the best seating be prepared to wait for a little at least dur
Was very nice but if you want to have the best seating be prepared to wait for a little at least during sunset and the food was amazing ... read more
Zoe P. via yelp.com - Oct 10, 2021
Came on a weekday with the hubby and we had an amazing chill experience here!!! Absolutely loved eat
Came on a weekday with the hubby and we had an amazing chill experience here!!! Absolutely loved eating on the beach hearing the waves and enjoying that feel good vibes! Husband and I enjoyed everything we ordered from the starters to our entrees and cocktail drinks.... Too full to try dessert but I imagine em good too.... Great inti ... read more
Christine M. via yelp.com - Oct 10, 2021
first time at this restaurant and we absolutely loved it! The view was so amazing and our service wa
first time at this restaurant and we absolutely loved it! The view was so amazing and our service was 10/10. Lupe, our server was phenomenal! Lupe, gave great recommendations and helped us have an amazing night! She was on top of our food and drink orders. Amazing service from our server Lupe. We will be back!
Carmen A. via yelp.com - Oct 9, 2021
The view is amazing, i loved it and also LUPE the server was amazing, she made our first experience
The view is amazing, i loved it and also LUPE the server was amazing, she made our first experience at the cliff amazing, so professional and the nicest attitude. Will definitely come back.
Julio L. via yelp.com - Oct 9, 2021
This Restaurant is amazing.. The cocktail is awesome and whenever you go there ask for Fallen. She i
This Restaurant is amazing.. The cocktail is awesome and whenever you go there ask for Fallen. She is so sweet and the most amazing adviser there .
Sayeh K. via yelp.com - Oct 8, 2021
Nice intimate place, beautiful views, great service.
Brian Quinones-Berry via google.com - Oct 5, 2021
Was in Laguna for a few days hanging out at the beach, I haven't eaten at "thecliff" in years, Got m
Was in Laguna for a few days hanging out at the beach, I haven't eaten at "thecliff" in years, Got my name on the waiting list, and went for a walk on the beach while my 45 minute wait passed,,, 10 minutes my phone pages me table is ready, hot legged back up the steps and was seated, can't remember my waiters name, dang it,, he was e ... read more
Graham V. via yelp.com - Oct 5, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire